If Your Dreams Don’t Scare You, They Aren’t Big Enough

If your dreams don't scare you, they aren't big enough

This quote = my life.

I want to travel the globe, experience new cultures, meet new people.

I want to check off every item on my bucket list, no matter how crazy.

I want to rise above my inhibitions; whether it be physical, celiac issues or simply voices saying “you can’t.”

My dreams are gargantuan. And I won’t stop until I reach them!

…..*cough cough*

Oops, sorry…I guess I should introduce myself before I get too crazy 😉

I’m Alex, a 21 year old, gluten-free eating, self-proclaimed globetrotter who is in love with national parks, science, hiking, God, weight lifting, nature, drawing, photography, animals, good books, good food and my cat Maximus. Basically, I have an unquenchable thirst for adventure. Since I’m graduating college next May with a Bachelor’s degree in Marine Biology, I thought it’d be a prime time to document some of the new experiences and mysteries that are on the horizon.

The name says it all: this blog will revolve around my past, present, and future travels, gluten free recipes/product reviews, and any whimsical wanderings I may encounter while trying to live life as an uninhibited celiac. Can’t wait to see where the road leads!

Cheers!

The best way to learn? Adventure

25 Comments

  1. I saw your comment on Running with Spoons and recognized your profile picture and name… Haha. I was like “Alexandra?” And that beautiful scenery picture? Then I clicked and it was you! Lol. I’m glad that you’ve started another blog because I was just getting into your old one when you took a break 🙂 And even though the whole gluten-free thing probably stinks a bit to deal with, that makes me happy because I have a ton of allergies, two of them gluten-related, so I can totally relate! 🙂

  2. Yay, you’re back! The first quote is amazing and “I won’t stop until I reach them” <- yes! But whichever huge goals you're going after we can't forget planning our Disney movie/book reading/scented candle/kitty play-date, okay?!

  3. Excited doesn’t even BEGIN to describe how I feel about this! You are one of the most adventurous, eager, and passionate people I know– I can’t wait to keep learning from you and your wisdom gained from your experiences!

Chitter Chatter

