Cinnamon Walnut Pecan Butter

Happy almost Christmas!

Being back home for the holidays, I have access to all of my mom’s kitchen doodads. I’ve been known to make a mess, so I’m trying to be on my best behavior aka bribe my mom with the treats I make mwahaha It sure is fun to experiment with new crazy concoctions! Nothing beats homemade nut butter, so that was the first thing I chose to whip up.

This nut butter tastes just like the holidays. Reminiscent of pecan pie and the Christmas-y scent of cinnamon, your tastebuds will leap higher than any reindeer. Heck, I bet even Santa will be jealous 😉

Cinnamon Walnut Pecan Butter

20131219_115923

Cinnamon Walnut Pecan Butter

What You’ll Need:

  • Food processor
  • Glass jar
  • 1 cup raw pecans
  • 1 cup raw walnuts
  • Cinnamon (taste preference, I used ~1/2 tbsp.)

20131219_115916

Instructions:

  1. Blend pecans and walnuts until smooth, creamy consistency (this takes around 5-10 minutes depending on the strength of your food processor’s blade).
  2. Once mixture is smooth, add in desired amount of cinnamon and blend again.
  3. Use a spatula to pour nut butter into jar and enjoy! Refrigeration is optional, but will make it last longer.

20131219_141249

1 Comment

Chitter Chatter

