Wanderlust Wednesday: San Francisco

San Francisco, CA

May 2012

wanderlust wed - CopyPrior to hiking Half Dome, my family and I explored the AWESOME town of San Francisco. Hands down one of the most unique, exciting, neat cities I’ve seen. For this Wanderlust Wednesday, I thought I’d recap the adventures with a poem πŸ˜€Β 

*clears throat*

San Francisco is a wicked cool land.

Everything about it is so grand!

DSC_0049

From the colorful streetcars to the chaos of Lombard Street,

the adventures in the city can’t be beat.

DSC_0005 DSC_0008 DSC_0011 DSC_0019 IMAG1199

The moment I laid eyes on the Golden Gate bridge,

I was covered in goosebumps like when you open a fridge.

DSC_0048

The bridge was stunning day or night,

we even saw an aircraft carrier that was outta sight!

DSC_0136 DSC_0082 DSC_0090

Across the bridge was a marine mammals place,

I got to growl at an elephant seal with a funny face.

DSC_0053 DSC_0055

Fisherman’s Wharf was filled with fresh food and shops,

the mahi mahi made me lick my chops.

IMAG1209 IMG_20120526_120747

All in all, the memories we had were uncanny,

so get your fanny to San Franny!

DSC_0112

2 Comments

Chitter Chatter

