Wanderlust Wednesday: Estes Park, Colorado 2009

 Rocky Mountain National Park

Estes Park, Colorado

Summer 2009

wanderlust wed - Copy

You’ve probably heard this a million times by now, but in high school, my parents took me on a college trip through Colorado, Wyoming, and Montana. During our time in Colorado, we decided to explore and do some sightseeing after touring campuses. We were eventually delivered into the hands of Rocky Mountain National Park, specifically the town of Estes Park.

RMNP and Estes

It was pretty close to CSU, so while I was a student there for a semester, I dreamt about that town–hands down one of the prettiest pockets of the United States. I only revisited once while I was up there, but it forever has a place in my memory as one of the most splendiferous places! No words can truly describe the magnificence and beauty that place possesses, so  I’ll let the pictures do the talking! 🙂

Lakes Lakeside RMNP Landscapes Scenery Valley

The animal friends we met were pretty neat, too, especially the baby ducks haha! The pictured bull elk was strolling in someone’s driveway and was bigger than our car! And the chipmunk thought my dad had food in his hand, and enlisted every ounce of his bravery.

Baby Ducks Elk chipmunk

If you ever get the chance, you MUST check this place out! I want to return so badly to hike those mountains and feel the solitude of nature. It was just so unfathomably epic and stunning!

Mountains

 

3 Comments

  1. I love the ducklings…and not even a foot away from Mama bird it looks like, haha.

    Also saw on insta about you interview at ASU! I hope it turns out well. I was in the same boat last year with applying to grad schools and all so I know how you feel 🙂 !

Chitter Chatter

