Card Memory Booklet

I’ve come to the conclusion that I am a paper hoarder.

Recently, I was going through my dresser and found jillions of birthday, Easter, Halloween, you name it cards! Most of them came from my mom–while I was in college, she frequently sent me little “just because” cards and they always brought a smile to my face. I saved every one of them and they hold a big piece of my heart! 🙂

I wanted a way to display them, rather than having them stuffed in a drawer, never seeing the light of day. To Pinterest!! 😀 There were lots of neat crafts for wedding cards like this one, but I decided to take my own spin on it and revamped an old three ring binder!

Card Booklet Materials

What You’ll Need:

  • Three ring binder
  • Hole punch
  • Paper
  • Stickers and markers
  • Cards
  • Tape

Steps:

  1. First decorate a cover sheet for your booklet. I had some stickers and sharpies laying around and went kookoo 😀
  2. Organize cards however you want– I put  mine into categories like holidays, birthdays, just because, etc
  3. Use a hole punch on your desired paper. I went with notebook paper for a simple look so I didn’t need my hole punch.
  4. Tape cards to the paper, front and back. Some of my cards were big so I could only fit one per page.
  5. Fill up your book with memories and enjoy! 🙂

Card Booklet

3 Comments

Chitter Chatter

